FR EN DE ES IT PT
Naviguer dans les forums 
Trackers Ankama

Wolrd map 2017 rouling question

Par tatoraia 16 Mai 2017 - 22:00:17
AnkaTracker

1 - gery can cast only cell red (1) , and apply damage and debuff only in the same type. in the yellow (2)  is not legal , so cant cast at the prerequisite verification

2 - gery can cast in red (1) and in yellow (2) because in the rule is not specificated primary targhet , and like pheris or Lou for exaple can cast - area effect, is legal (apply damage and effect  only in the same coloure type cell) 

0 0
Première intervention Ankama

The right answer is the first reading.

The rule 2 specify :

A unit can only target a cell of the same type (Ice or Grass) that they’re currently occupying.

It implies that you can't primary target. If you can't target, then you can't primary target; the third point makes only meaning with this reading. But for a better understanding we will modify it tomorrow.
Actually, in french, the rule precises that point 2 is about primary target, it was a loss in the translation.

Rule 2, more precise :

A unit can only target, as primary target, a cell of the same type (Ice or Grass) that they're currently occupying.

 

Voir le message dans son contexte
Réactions 9
Score : 1433

1st proposal : gery is blue and can only target a blue cell as primary target such as (1). He can't target the (2) which is green and not blue

0 0

The right answer is the first reading.

The rule 2 specify :

A unit can only target a cell of the same type (Ice or Grass) that they’re currently occupying.

It implies that you can't primary target. If you can't target, then you can't primary target; the third point makes only meaning with this reading. But for a better understanding we will modify it tomorrow.
Actually, in french, the rule precises that point 2 is about primary target, it was a loss in the translation.

Rule 2, more precise :

A unit can only target, as primary target, a cell of the same type (Ice or Grass) that they're currently occupying.

 

Score : 104

thank you, i link the correction to ita grup biggrin 

0 0
Score : 40

Hi,
in the same context, for the rule 3:

For Area of Effect spells, only cells (and unit contained within) that are the same type as the one where the caster is standing are considered targeted by the spell.

If Gery targetting point 2 the square effect is only on ice cell right?

0 0

You can't primary target the cell number 2. 

But in the case you're targetting the cell number 1, only Ice Cell are secondary targeted.

Score : 40

sorry, typed 2 instead 1 tongue

ty for response

0 0
Score : 1

Can You please explain how Phaeris works right on this map.
Is it right that a unit on a green cell that starts its turn with a phaeris on a blue cell next to it cant cast any spells as long as it dont move on a blue cell to target phaeris?

0 0
Score : 3255

Phaeris' power isn't a spell and needs no target, therfore it is not affected by the blue/green cells mechanic and works as usual.
A character that starts their turn adjacent to Phaeris can only cast spells that would target Phaeris this turn. If that character is on a different cell color than Phaeris you can :
- cast a standard punch (with all techniques effects applying) since Punch is not affected by the blue/green cells mechanic
- try to move onto a cell that's the same color as Phaeris (that may cause dodge attempts) in order to cast other spells at him
- do anything else that doesn't require casting a spell (collecting kamas, buying DRs or GGs, etc ...)

0 0
Réagir à ce sujet