FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Missing the dices as strategical element

By Arohn September 21, 2015, 18:36:04

Hi fellas,

after some games now, where this stuff actually happened, I have a request.

Is there any possibility to include at least the dice choices, if I attack my own characters?

The dice mechanic works, as far as I know, the way, that the damage to the enemy is maximized, and incoming damage minimized.

There are situations, where I dont want e.g. deal no damage to myself.
Some examples given:
- Dealing damage to my own djaul 2 exchange his wounds to the enemy
- Destroy my own tower (e.g. Steamys) to reposition it
- Destroy my own mob (Block Doll) to respawn it
- Reduce the possible damage to prevent the kill, in case i got a Krosmaster with wisdom
- Kill my own Krosmaster to prevent prospecting/wisdom of the enemies krosmaster

In case, the Djaul mechanic is really frustrating:
If u start the turn, planning dealing 4 (or more) dmg to djaul, reposition him in anyway to kill a lvl1 Krosmaster of the opponent, which he normally couldnt see coming, and it doesnt work cause every Dofus is rolled on the armor side just.... sucks. (Happened 3 times in a row to me, sad story, qq and stuff biggrin)

So just asking, think you got my point..

See ya

Edit: Just saw the dice thread down the list,.. lawl, anyhow, pro dices biggrin 

0 0
Reactions 9
Score : 6337

I feel like someone has brought this up before. Hmmmm, who could it be... oh right. Now I remember.

To answer your question - No - Catering to Mainstream trumps strategy on the occasions when the dice roll in a way where you would normally have a choice. They have prescribed the most common choices for you, but they will not give you control because because it would "slow down the game".

0 0
Score : 748

I was going to come in her and disagree with GinjaaNinjaa, but then I thought about it and I'm not so sure.